Macon-Bibb County Commission

Composed of nine Commissioners and the Mayor, the Macon-Bibb County Board of Commission is the legislative branch of the Macon-Bibb County Government. This body enacts the laws, ordinances, and resolutions for local consolidated government. Commissioners are elected every four years.

The Macon-Bibb County Board of Commission meets at 6:00 p.m. every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, and Committee Meetings are held every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. All meetings are held at the Government Center at 700 Poplar Street.

To learn more about the Commission, including how to contact them, click here. 

SPLOST Advisory Committee

The SPLOST Advisory Committee is made up of community members identified by the former City and County governments to provide input into the development of projects, ask questions posed by the community, and help ensure funds are spent on the projects approved by the community.

The Advisory Committee meets every other month to receive updates regarding the progress of projects. The Advisory Committee also gives input to Macon-Bibb regarding such matters as deemed appropriate.

You can email questions and comments about SPLOST projects to [email protected]

Jeffery Monroe, Chairman

Bruce Freeman

Lindsay D. Holliday, DMD

Senator David Lucas

Dr. John Swint

Theron Ussery